Clicgear Model 4.0 Golf Push Cart

2023

Clicgear Model 4.0 Golf Push Cart

93 overall

The Bottom Line

The Clicgear Model 4.0 is as sturdy and stable as they come. This golf push cart is easy to load up and folds up into a nice, compact size.

Pros

The straps on the Clicgear Model 4.0 are very durable and easy to strap to keep your bag securely in place. The folded design makes for easy storage, too.

Cons

It can be harder to maneuver because the front wheel doesn't swivel.

"The Clicgear Model 4.0 is as durable as they come. This push cart is built to last."

Have you tried this golf push cart?

Join the Discussion img

About the Clicgear Model 4.0 Golf Push Cart

The Clicgear Model 4.0 Golf Push Cart is a three-wheeled cart designed to provide golfers with an effortless and efficient way to transport their clubs around the course. It is an upgrade to the previous Clicgear Model 3.5+, boasting improved features and functionality. Its main purpose is to offer golfers a reliable and durable push cart that can withstand frequent use and varying course conditions.

Clicgear Model 4.0 Golf Push Cart Technology and Features

The Clicgear Model 4.0 Golf Push Cart boasts several impressive features that contribute to its overall performance and functionality.

Equipped with three robust wheels, this golf push cart offers improved stability and balance when navigating the golf course. The front wheel is engaged with a hand brake to ensure the cart remains stationary when needed.

The Clicgear Model 4.0 Golf Push Cart is designed with user convenience in mind, featuring independent handlebar adjustments, a large console for holding scorecards, balls, pencils, and tees, as well as a large storage net for additional items. It also includes accessory mounts for items like an umbrella, cup holder, and other useful golf accessories.

Clicgear Model 4.0 Golf Push Cart Performance

While the Clicgear Model 4.0 Golf Push Cart offers excellent stability, its non-swiveling front wheel may make it slightly more challenging to maneuver in tight spaces. However, its overall design ensures a smooth and comfortable experience when pushing the cart around the golf course.

Constructed with a 21lb heavy-duty frame, the Clicgear Model 4.0 Golf Push Cart is built to withstand the test of time. Its new silicone bag strap system, adjustable upper saddle, and lower saddle all contribute to the cart’s ability to securely hold golf bags of various sizes while ensuring minimal wear and tear.

MyGolfSpy Test Results

In a recent MyGolfSpy review, the Clicgear Model 4.0 Golf Push Cart scored highly in terms of durability, stability, and overall performance. The cart’s robust construction and well-thought-out design make it a reliable and long-lasting choice for golfers seeking a top-quality golf push cart.

Users who have tested the Clicgear Model 4.0 Golf Push Cart have praised its durability and stability, as well as the convenience offered by its large console and storage options. The only minor drawback reported by some users is the cart’s maneuverability, which can be slightly compromised by the non-swiveling front wheel.

FAQs

  1.       Is the Clicgear Model 4.0 Golf Push Cart easy to fold and store?

Yes, the cart can be quickly folded down to a compact size of 13″ x 15″ x 24″, making it easy to store and transport.

  1.       What type of warranty does the Clicgear Model 4.0 Golf Push Cart come with?

Clicgear offers a 3-year warranty on the cart’s frame and a 1-year warranty on parts, covering any manufacturing or material defects.

  1.       Can the Clicgear Model 4.0 Golf Push Cart accommodate stand bags?

Yes, the cart is designed to accommodate most stand bags, thanks to its adjustable upper and lower saddles and secure silicone bag strap system.

  1.       Are there any additional accessories available for the Clicgear Model 4.0 Golf Push Cart?

Yes, users can purchase various accessories separately, such as additional cup holders, umbrella holders, and other useful golf-related items designed to be mounted on the cart.

 

other products you might like

Axglo e5 Electric Golf Push Cart
95 overall
Review
Jun 8, 2023
Axglo e5 Electric Golf Push Cart
Review
Jun 8, 2023
Axglo e5 Electric Golf Push Cart
img
Kam Kaddie V1 Remote Electric Golf Push Cart
91 overall
Review
Jun 8, 2023
Kam Kaddie V1 Remote Electric Golf Push Cart
Review
Jun 8, 2023
Kam Kaddie V1 Remote Electric Golf Push Cart
img
MGI Zip X3 Electric Golf Push Cart
89 overall
Review
Jun 8, 2023
MGI Zip X3 Electric Golf Push Cart
Review
Jun 8, 2023
MGI Zip X3 Electric Golf Push Cart
img
Alphard Club Booster V2 Electric Golf Push Cart
91 overall
Review
Jun 8, 2023
Alphard Club Booster V2 Electric Golf Push Cart
Review
Jun 8, 2023
Alphard Club Booster V2 Electric Golf Push Cart
img
Motocaddy M7 Remote Electric Golf Push Cart
96 overall
Review
Jun 8, 2023
Motocaddy M7 Remote Electric Golf Push Cart
Review
Jun 8, 2023
Motocaddy M7 Remote Electric Golf Push Cart
img
Motocaddy M7 GPS Electric Golf Push Cart
98 overall
Review
Jun 8, 2023
Motocaddy M7 GPS Electric Golf Push Cart
Review
Jun 8, 2023
Motocaddy M7 GPS Electric Golf Push Cart
img

For You

For You

Drivers
Jun 11, 2024
Callaway Paradym Ai Smoke Ti 340 Mini Driver
Putters
Jun 11, 2024
Triple Black Evnroll 38 Tour Spec Putters
FootJoy limited FootJoy limited
First Look
Jun 11, 2024
JUST DROPPED: FootJoy Red Clay Premiere Series
MyGolfSpy

MyGolfSpy

MyGolfSpy

Our mission is #ConsumerFirst. We are here to help educate and empower golfers. We want you to get the most out of your money, time and performance. That means providing you with equipment reviews you can trust, as well as honest reporting on the latest issues affecting the game today. #PowerToThePlayer

MyGolfSpy

MyGolfSpy

MyGolfSpy

MyGolfSpy

MyGolfSpy

MyGolfSpy

Driver Ping G30 Hybrids PXG 0317
3/4 IRON PXG 0311XF 5-GW Srixon Z 565
SW PXG 0317 LW PXG 0311
Putter EVNROLL  
MyGolfSpy

MyGolfSpy

MyGolfSpy





    This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

      Larry

      5 months ago

      Used a Clicgear 3.5 for about 2 years- it is built like a brick shithouse, probably would withstand a full-force hurricane if left our in the weather. I bought the eWheels motor unit for it and liked the combo until I got tired of bulkiness of the disassembled unit- NOT because of the Clicgear portion but the eWheels large unit taking up space during its recharge cycle. Traded the eWheels portion to buy a BatCaddy unit with which I am fully satisfied. Reassembled the clicgear unit, put it in its original box & put it in my storage for possible emergency unit. Very satisfied with my decision.

      Reply

      Kaciwj

      11 months ago

      I went from a 2 wheel pull cart to the Clicgear 4. Indescribable difference. So much easier on my shoulders. The Clicgear is very easy to push, very stable and it looks like it’s going to last a long time. I’m kicking myself for not upgrading sooner.

      Reply

      Majduffer

      1 year ago

      I own two Clicgear cartsand do not like them. Yes it is sturdy but it is heavy and outweighs most other carts. Try pushing this tank on hilly courses. My wife went back to her Bagboy cart. The Clicgear cart is also very hard to set up as the the compression on the sleeves is stiff and it opens in many directions. It is also easy to pinch your fingers when opening or closing the cart. I think the only plus is it folds into a compact size versus other carts.

      Reply

      Linwood

      1 year ago

      I have an older version of this model of Clicgear cart, three wheels, approximately 6 years old. It has been through many,many walking rounds with absolutely no problems, no maintenance. It does everything extremely well, and the local course I play is rough ground. It opens easily (kind of a three-action processs), as well as closing easily! Compact enough for about a 18″ tall x 12″x12″ storage area! Not heavy, but certainly well made and does its duty well! My bag is a stand bag – and it does tend to “roll about 30degrees” to one side or the other, which is slightly annoying. Maybe I don’t have the straps tight enough, but I think it’s more of a function of the base support – which I feel could be wider. Other than that, I would definitely buy another of this model – but I don’t think mine will ever wear out! And, I don’t think I’d give it up for another model / type.

      Reply

    Leave A Reply

    required
    required
    required (your email address will not be published)

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

    Drivers
    Jun 11, 2024
    Callaway Paradym Ai Smoke Ti 340 Mini Driver
    Putters
    Jun 11, 2024
    Triple Black Evnroll 38 Tour Spec Putters
    FootJoy limited FootJoy limited
    First Look
    Jun 11, 2024
    JUST DROPPED: FootJoy Red Clay Premiere Series